my son Caleb. my dad Pop.

Read the latest update on Mom and Dad by clicking here.

Here is a gallery of images from Caleb being with me this week so far and Pop having therapy. I am so thankful Caleb is here. I am very, very proud of and pleased with my son. He is a joy to me. I am also so proud of Pop. He is amazing. Very driven to get back on his feet, literally.

Caleb and Pop and Pop's therapist Jennifer at therapy.

 

Pop pushing his wheelchair on his own. Caleb following close behind.

Pop pushing his wheelchair on his own. Caleb following close behind.

 

Caleb walking with Pop and Jennifer and a PT student.

Caleb walking with Pop and Jennifer and a PT student.

Caleb is counting Pop's steps. He walked 155 steps in this session.

Caleb is counting Pop's steps. He walked 155 steps in this session.

 

Pop is determined.

Pop is determined.

Pop practicing going from his walker into a car that sits as a prop in the rehab gym.

Pop practicing going from his walker into a car that sits as a prop in the rehab gym.

He got in!!!

He got in!!!

Caleb and I at a New Orleans Zephyrs game.

Caleb and I at a New Orleans Zephyrs game.

 

Caleb with Boudreaux, the Zephyrs mascot.

Caleb with Boudreaux, the Zephyrs mascot.

2 thoughts on “my son Caleb. my dad Pop.

  1. I have never been to your blog before….I was sent here by my Dad who has with my Mom been reading your posts over on the Caring Bridge page. Mom and Dad went to the same seminary and so they got an email about your parents.
    Anyway….your post really touched my Dad’s heart. He has not always been able to tell us verbally how he feels about us…his girls. But because God touched your heart through the words of your daughter….and you wrote and created this video….my Dad was able to tell me how precious I am to him. Yes, I write this with tears in my eyes….our God is so faithful!
    Thank you!

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this. It means so much. I am so thankful that you and your dad were able to connect in this way. Please let me know if my wife and I can serve you in any way. You are worth dying for – don’t ever forget it.

Leave a Reply

