empty promises

@WestpointChurch (I cringe writing our Twitter name, because “at” is at the front and “at” shouldn’t go with “church” since “church” is people, but nonetheless) continued to walk through the teaching series entitled “on earth as it is in HEAVEN” this past Sunday. It is a study of Matthew 5 to 7. Here is “the bottom line” I concluded with – it is simply a personal prayer:

God, I am sorry for how often I either knowingly or unknowingly make promises to You that I either can’t or don’t keep. Please help me to simply listen for Your voice among the many and to simply say YES or NO, as Your Spirit prompts me. No more empty promises. I will surrender my life daily to the real Owner.

Jim posted the podcast of the teaching time. You can grab it by CLICKING HERE. Hope it encourages us all to relate more lovingly with Christ and cultivate His Kingdom to keep blossoming on earth as it is in heaven.

One thought on “empty promises

Leave a Reply

