video for David Crowder Band’s “Shine”

Our friend Kelli shared the link to the David Crowder Band’s music video for their song “Shine.” I wanted to post it here to share it with you. What a powerful song highlighting the deep need for followers of Jesus to shine His love daily into every encounter. Amazing visual expressions of this truth. Enjoy and be inspired…

Here are the lyrics:

Send me a sign, a hint, a whisper. Fill me with life cause I am listening. Come break the quiet. Breathe your awakening. Bring me the light cause I am fading.

Surround me with the rush of angels’ wings.

Shine Your light so I can see You. Pull me up, I need to be near You. Hold me, I need to feel loved. Can You overcome this heart that’s overcome?

You sent a sign, the hint, the whisper. Human, divine, everyone is listening. Death laid low, quiet in the night is stirring.

All around the rush of angels…

Shine Your light so I can see You. Pull me up, I need to be near You. Hold me, I need to feel loved. Can You overcome this heart that’s overcome?

O the wonder of the greatest love has come.

Shine Your light so all can see it. Lifted up, ’cause the whole world needs it. Love has come, what joy to hear it. He has overcome, He has overcome.

Leave a Reply

